Happy Thursday People!!

I can almost smell spring in the air except for some freezing rain and snow showers coming tomorrow#$%. I know that soon I will be out in my yard starting my vegetable garden and getting into some flower arranging.

Having a couple bad vertebra’s in my neck stops me sometimes from doing all of things I want to do, so I have to adapt. My garden is above ground and some are in 5 gallon buckets so I don’t have to reach down to the ground.

Same thing with my flowers. I plant everything in pots that I make and place them around the yard for color. I love color! This is not my usual thing to write on my blog, but you can adapt to almost anything which allows you to do everything you want to do. About 6 years ago I found out about my neck and found that I also have Osteoarthritis going on too. It has also limited me with what I can do. But a couple years ago I decided that I will not let this keep me down. When I’m in the yard I work hard and cut the grass each week and do as much as possible. Now sometimes I will pay for that with a couple lighter days , but the reward is getting it done. It is worth all of the pain. I have always been a very optimistic person and I have ramped it up with everything in my life.

I have lost 100 pounds in the last 2 years without any exercise. I decided one day that I was fed up with my weight and started just eating less at each meal. I still eat what I want, but less of it. My success comes from not willpower, but from deciding to use positive thoughts and affirmations to change my life. Three years ago I did not care so much about flowers, but I decided to change that too. I also decided to help others with their goals and that has made my life even more exciting. You can do anything you want, if you just decide to do it, and believe you can do it! You make the choices, You can make the change! So get ready for spring and do the things that you sometimes dream you can do. Do It!!

Have a Wonderful Day!

Leave a Reply

