Too much News

The other day I was talking about how bad the news is about doom and gloom and maybe people should not get so wrapped up in it.  When I was growing up there were bad things going on in the world but you only had a few channels to see about it and the news only came on at 6 and 9. Today it is 24 hours a day and some people can’t get enough. I have stopped watching the news except at the top of the hour to find out what is going on. I do not need to see how they spin everything into as many different scenarios as possible and listen to everyone’s opinion. As a matter of fact I have stopped watching a lot of shows that I was addicted to and really enjoy my free time. I hear some say that they do not have enough time in the day and at the same time they watch two or three hours of TV. If you want to get ahead in your life and live out your dreams then let go of the news and other shows. Try limiting your self to one hour a day and before long you will find that you don’t really miss those shows like you thought. Start doing things like reading and spending more quality time with the family, call some relatives that you have not seen or talked to in awhile. Maybe start planning a side business so you you have some extra money to  take some great long weekend trips.Turn your life around for the better. Stop turning on the TV so much. Have a Great Day!!

2 thoughts on “Too much News

  1. Hi! First of all I just wanted to say thanks for all those posts on FB, they are very uplifting. Me too I am new to wordpress and I am trying to send a message to people about how important is to eat healthy. As I consider myself healthy in general still trying to fight all the temptations in this modern world, and trying to organize my life little bit, to be able to actually take a piece out of it for myself. For me this means more free time to spend with my loved ones. It is hard work and it takes a lot of determination but hey, and the end of the day you are a captain of your boat, so steer it right! And like you said it is all in our heads. And guess what… People fly to the moon… So nothing is impossible! Good luck with your blog! Happy weekend!

    • Thank you for your kind comment. I am very new to blogging and I am still trying to figure out the simplest of things.I will follow you on here as soon as I figure that out! %$#%% Have a Wonderful day!!

Leave a Reply

